…And rollin’

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Second day at work. It’s getting a bit easier to be back, although I still spent an inordinate amount of time just jawin’. It really is hard to get back into the swing of things. I need to make a list of things to do. But I did use the time to call various entities to try and get information on taking Shiva on the plane. I found out that Canada/Finnair apparently does not recognize service animals. Either put them in cargo or fly another route/airline. Wow. Called American about that since I had booked the flights through them, and after some time on hold (about an hour), was told that I should call back tomorrow. Will do.

I talked to a co-worker, Avery, and she came over right after work. She got there about 30 minutes after I did. She was a trooper. We decided to start with my closet. Probably so she could score some clothes from me, hahaha! Well worth it, though. Got a ton of stuff sorted: North Carolina/Finland in one pile, Garage Sale in another, Avery is taking in another, and the left overs for me to wear while I’m here and keep sorting into the appropriate pile. That took a couple of hours, but I feel like it was a solid start. After she left, I did nothing else, of course.

Par for the course.

 

Leave a Reply

