Now we’re rockin’…

Tuesday, July 8, 2014

I made it to work. I didn’t want to come in. Believe me, I love my job and I am really going to miss it, but I have SO. MUCH. TO. DO. Of course, if I stayed home, I probably wouldn’t get anything done. Maybe tape a box or two together. But today was a better day. Got to work, spent most of the time handing out souvenirs and retelling the tale of my awesome trip through Italy and my wedding. And everyone telling me how brave it is that I am moving across the Atlantic. Of course, they are all invited to come visit anytime!

Got home and did no packing. But my daddy used to say, “If it weren’t for the last minute, nothing would get done.” I think he meant it as a condemnation of my procrastination, but I look at it as hope…the last minute gets here July 25…I’ve got pleeeeenty of time. 🙂

One thought on “Now we’re rockin’…

  1. Well, d’oh, I finally figured it out! Good job, Michele, and keep up the good work. We’ll all be watching for you on your grand adventure. After all, we left the apartment, found the Market and Ikea, and made it back home! You should be all right!

    Like

Leave a Reply

