Weekend update

Overall, it’s been a productive weekend. The garage sale was mostly a bust because it rained so hard all day, and few people go to garage sales during the rain, even if those sales are inside. So very little of my ‘small things’ got sold on Saturday.

On the flip side, most of the furniture is gone. I have one side of the dining area with more stuff to be sold, and if it’s not sold by the end of the week, it is likely going to be donated to the St. Francis Thrift Store (to aid animals). I have four days to get everything packed up, as my sister will be here Friday. I want to have it all ready to be packed in her truck. At least she won’t have to drive back with a trailer.

After she leaves, I’ll have a suitcase and go stay at a friend’s house, just coming to the apartment to clean up. If I can get it done sooner, I’ll do the walk-thru and hand over the keys, but I have a lot of cleaning and holes-filling to do. Over two years time, I kinda hung things up, so those have to be filled.

At that point, I will be ready to go. August 15 is my last day at work. Then leaving for North Carolina soon after to sit with my two super-nephews, and pack for Finland. Right now, I have about a backpack’s worth of clothes picked out, but three suitcases worth of ‘stuff’. I think my priorities might be a little unbalanced. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Weekend update

  1. Sometimes, skewed priorities are the best ones. 😀

    And I’m glad to hear your weekend went so spiffy! Almost there! Eye on the prize, and all that rot. 🙂 You’re doing a bang-up job as it is, definitely. GO GO GO. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

