Nothing new to report.

It’s pretty much the same old stuff. Pack. Toss. Sort. Pack. Toss. Sort. Ad nauseam.  I feel like I’m trying to bail out the ocean with a teaspoon. I guess tomorrow is really like the next to last day to get anything done. My middle daughter is coming over to lend a hand. Maybe I will actually see some progress. I’m to the point of just packing boxes. Although I did have a fit of pique and just tossed a bunch of stuff that had been in the ‘Going to think about this box’. Maybe I need more of those fits.

I’ve had this nagging, painful headache for an hour now, taken some painkiller, but it’s still there. I am about to shower and go to bed and just say screw it until tomorrow. It will get to the point where I am going to throw out what is left, but then again, that is the point of all this. Heck, half the stuff I’ve packed so far is likely going to find its way into the trash bin in North Carolina. But once a box is shut and taped, I’m not reopening it again.

In any case, nothing new for today. Unfortunately. Trying again tomorrow.

One thought on “Nothing new to report.

  1. That’s new, band it’s also good, in a fashion. You aren’t giving up. The you I knew a decade ago might have actually just given up by now–but you aren’t. It hurts, it sucks, and its tiring on many levels, but you’re still going. That’s to be commended, and applauded. Just picture me in a short-short cheerleader’s outfit and pom-poms!

    …then gouge your brain out with a spoon for that image, but hey. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

