And we’re off…!

I know it’s been a while since I’ve updated. There really hasn’t been much going on. Packing, unpacking, repacking, rinse, lather, repeat. I think I got everything packed for this first leg of the journey. Probably going to have all of it stolen, but not much I can do about it, really. I can’t carry it on, so it has to be packed. I plan to get to the airport early so that I can have TSA check it and hope that it gets past all the baggage handlers. Still, I am resigned to losing most of the electronics, anyway. Sigh.

Mom fell while in Ireland and she’s home early. At least I’ve been able to spend time with her, even though it’s been with her on the couch. 🙂 But she’s doing much better, and getting around. This morning, Mark and Howard took the support boards off her bed to lower it so she can get in and out on her own. I feel like I should stay longer, but unfortunately, there are no Award seats available for First Class through October. I’ll be back in ten weeks though.

I’m going to miss everyone so much. I hope Shiva is well-behaved while I am gone. She’s been doing good while I’m here, so I hope she keeps it up.

Getting ready to head to the airport. I’ll have a nice long wait once I get through, but better to get through security and be done with it. It’s all in the hands of the baggage handlers from that point on.

See you all on the flip side!

2 thoughts on “And we’re off…!

  1. Why would you lose your electronics to theft, and more importantly, why are you resigned to it? >_>

    That aside–I’m glad your mother is doing better (getting out of bed on one’s own is a hell of an accomplishment after a nasty fall), and I’m sure Shiva will–if not exactly be a good girl while you’re gone, at least give you all sorts of love and attention when you return. 😀

    Also–good luck! The traveling part of any life-change is always the worst. But–once you get through it, there’s an entirely new life to explore, and I’m happy for you that you get to do it. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hope you make it to Finland with everything intact, but as I said when I thought I had lost my diamond necklace, it’s only stuff, and stuff can be replaced. I miss you so much already and can’t thank you enough for all the help you have been. Enjoy your new life, and I will look forward to hearing all about it when you come back for Thanksgiving. Tell Veli-Matti that I love him.

    Like

Leave a Reply

