Capture Life! Day 3

Finally home, after a four hour car ride, three airplanes, a bus and a taxi. With hubby and a dog who has never flown on a plane (the dog, not the hubby). I was beat when I got home.

20141201_124933I spent some time winding down and reading some of my friends’ blogs to get caught up. Tracie over at beets + birch mentioned that she’s doing a ‘challenge’ set up by life: captured. So, of course, I need to get in on the fun! You can do so, too, and just jump in where you do. That’s what I’m going to do.

For Day 3, the question/prompt is: 03 What is the first thing you do in the morning?

Other than the usual “duh moment” of ‘Wake up and go potty’, my mornings are changing as of this one. Each morning, I will take care of the aforementioned, and then put the leash on Shiva and go out for a walk with her. This was the first morning of our new routine (which had been the old routine back home), and she did rather well. She had to sniff at everything, so it was slow going, but as she gets used to her surroundings, I expect we’ll be able to pick up the pace.

I’d love to say that I take my mornings in a leisurely fashion, but that’s not me. I’ve been a morning person for as long as I can remember, and I get the most done before 10:00am, other people willing. I get my shower, go to school, run errands and by 2pm, I am usually ready to change into pajamas and call it a day. 🙂 Sorry, Tracie, I am the “Oh! Wake up, let’s chat and plan and do!” kind of person.

In any case, that is the Day 3 challenge. Let me know if you decide to do the challenge in the comments. Later on tonight, I plan to update my blog with the trip back and Shiva’s adventures getting to Finland.

2 thoughts on “Capture Life! Day 3

Leave a Reply

