Enrolling for school!

Wow. Today was essentially the day to sign up for the Spring language classes, and for the one I really wanted (as it had a discount available), it opened at 11am, but I was in class. By the time I got to a computer to sign up, the class was full. Wah. But I am number two on the waiting list.

However, that really doesn’t matter any more, as we went ahead and paid for a full time class that starts January 12, and I snagged the last opening in that class. I go five days a week, 9:30-12:00. Plus homework. Real homework. AND I signed up to go to a twice-weekly night class with a friend, so that’s Tues/Thurs from 5pm-7:30pm. Having a study buddy might help, plus we are talking immersion here!

I’ve enjoyed the free class at the Familia Club, but I haven’t really invested the study time that I should have, as there are no tests or anything to get prepped for. Still, I think it was a good experience, especially for my first time, and I have a better idea of what I need to do to step up my game.

I got my FitBit charged and synced up when I got back, and my goal is to hit 10k steps a day (at least to start). I took Shiva out for a long(er) walk this evening — in the rain, I might add, just so I could hit that 10,000+ step goal. Additionally, I find myself taking the stairs whenever I can, and when I feel like my knee is up to it.

Here’s a picture out of the kitchen window at 8:45am this morning:

December 8, 2014

December 8, 2014

Day 8 Challenge: What happened today at 6pm?

Oh, this is an exciting answer…watching Elementary on TV and eating dinner (pasta). Sorry, no picture as I didn’t think to check the challenge questions today before everything was cleaned up and put away. And sorry it wasn’t that interesting of an answer. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Enrolling for school!

    • Uh. No. I haven’t had the time. I got home, put water on to boil and used the packaged stuff. 😛 I will try to spend a weekend making some and freezing it for nights like this. Oh, I did start the cooking class. Got through the introductory video. I need to buy ingredients for the next couple of recipes. 🙂

      Like

  1. How could you check in which position you are in the waiting list? I signed up via Ilmonet and was put in the waiting list now. Do you think if there are any chances to get a place?

    Like

    • When I signed up, I called and she put me on the waiting list, and told me I was second on the list. When I went back to the website a few minutes later, it said there were 2 people in the queue. Since I’ve never done this before, I’m not sure what the chances are of getting in a class from the waitlist. Wish I knew more.

      Like

Leave a Reply

