Got a pair of strap ons today…

…get your mind out of the gutter. Not those. These:

spikes

Got them at the local Prisma for a whooping 7,95€ and they work great! I feel a lot more secure walking around on the ice. If you move here, get you a pair. Well worth it. The are these spiky things that are in rubber casings that just pull on to the bottom of your shoe to keep your sorry ass from hitting the pavement when you slip on black ice.

I was all set for a day of loafing around the apartment, when Tracie texted me and mentioned she was heading to a place I hadn’t heard of to go shopping. A new place? Count me in! She found my place to come pick me up, and then we jetted off. It’s nice to have friends who drive.

We headed to the Kaari Shopping Center, which supposedly has the world’s largest Prisma store in it (and it is big!). We hit up several of the stores…damn you after-Christmas sales…did some grocery shopping, and then headed back out.

Then…she took me to this little off-beat place called Mosa Interiors. Do you hear the Hallelujah chorus singing? That place was a treasure trove of amazing (and decently priced, on the whole) little interior…accents. The stuff my Finnish husband looks at questioningly and goes, “…but why?” I’m going back once I find out if we are moving or not. 🙂

That’s about it for today. Here’s this morning’s picture. There’s actually two, since I woke up at 7:15am (thinking it was 9:15am), and then the other taken closer to the usual time.

Jan 9, 2015 (at 7:15am)

Jan 9, 2015 (at 7:15am)

Jan 9, 2015 (9:30am)

Jan 9, 2015 (9:30am)

2 thoughts on “Got a pair of strap ons today…

  1. we conquered our 4.25 miles last night i’m happy to report that i love my strap ons! you know they will be forever known as strap ons! bwhahahaha!

    i had such a good time and i’m glad you enjoyed the adventure!
    ghaaa i do love that mosa!

    Like

Leave a Reply

