February in Helsinki

20150201_093317

It’s all about the slosh. It snowed all freakin’ day…then began to drizzle. Walked Shiva earlier and it was like walking through a frozen drink. The walk tomorrow morning should be interesting, to say the least. It’s been above freezing, so the snow is melting, and there is water everywhere! I can only imagine what a deluge spring is going to be like!

Shiva did well on her overnight stay, so now we have a dogsitter for the trip. One less thing to worry about.

1454621_10205508585015293_1085437433302192023_n

Tracie is all about snowdicks. So I made a snowgina. She apparently left the phallus at the dog park for me. We should really grow up. But where’s the fun in that?

20150201_182053 snowdick

I also made lasagna. My mom asked if the noodles were homemade. She’s such a comedian. (Yes, I know how to do it, I’m just too lazy)

20150201_172549

Shiva made dog angels on her walk.

20150201_183118

We are all sorts of creative today. I have class tomorrow. Not feeling the creativity any more.

I’ve really got nothing else. It was a decently lazy Sunday. I’ll try to come up with something more useful tomorrow.

Oh, Tracie…I remember you saying that LOVE Mason jar crafts. This is for you: https://www.yahoo.com/makers/25-amazing-mason-jar-gift-ideas-102975891880.html

 

 

5 thoughts on “February in Helsinki

  1. I actually clicked on the link to the Mason Jar thingies and I think some of them are really cute…of course, I will never make them, but they’re cute anyway!

    Hope springs eternal that sooner or later you will make your own noodles!

    Like

  2. SNOW DICKS!!!!!

    will never ever grow up. i tried it for a while. it was such bullshit.
    i think your snowgina is beautiful!

    why you got to mess with me girl! hahaha
    i’ll admit it, those mason jar crafties are less obnoxious than most. those didn’t irritate me. much.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

